Showcasing Australian Basketball Talent

WA Invitational 2022

The 2022 WA Invitational was one of the best tournaments we have held yet. For the first time post-COVID we were able to once again see an elite team from Victoria travel to Perth to compete in the Men’s competition. The level of athleticism at the tournament was exceptional with a number of players elevating their games to a new level to meet the standard of competition. The powerhouse Victorian team (Uconn) were on a mission to go undefeated, but were met with stiff competition, dropping a game to the super talented Vanderbilt team in the dying seconds. These two teams faced off again in the Championship game with the Uconn boys running away with a big margin victory. In the Women’s, the twin towers of Pania Davis and Naomi Wilson were a dominant force for the undefeated Vanderbilt team. They were ably supported by Susan Fahnbulleh who took out the Jahrece White Defensive Player of the Tournament award. The tournament was one again held at the John Septimus Roe Anglican School in Perth, Western Australia. With a packed gym and some of the best talent the country has on offer, the tournament was one of our biggest achievements yet.

Uniforms for this tournament were modelled off the College teams of Uconn (Navy Blue), Vanderbilt (Gold), North Carolina (sky Blue), Kansas (Red) and Duke (White).

We had a range of professional videographers and photographers cover the event including Eric Paul Goldie, Chrisburdshots, Bay Files, Derecourt Press and David Morley.

WA Mens Invitational Awards

Tournament MVP: Edward Lual

Jahrece White Defensive Player of the Tournament: Pharell Keats

Slam Dunk Champion: Connor Morris

3 Point Champion: Evan Delbene

JB Team Values Award: Kobe Craig

Men’s Championship Team: Uconn (Victoria)

Brodie McWhinney

Joel Sloan

Justin Ochaya

Majier Adut

Billy Barton

Cooper Colson

Anthony Gennacarro

Aaron Davidson

Connor O’Neil

Rex Stirling

Head Coach: Jarrod Crowe

WA Women’s Invitational Awards

Tournament MVP: Pania Davis

Jahrece White Defensive Player of the Tournament: Susan Fahnbulleh

Skills Champion: Amelia Corasaniti

3 Point Champion: Emily Steven

JB Team Values Award: Imogen Soulos

Women’s Championship Team: Vanderbilt

Samara Grinceri

Pania Davis

Naomi Wilson

Natalie Chisi

Mikayla Dishon

Lily Gammidge

Aisha Dizon

Jasmine Kirby

Summer Rule

Susan Fahnbulleh

Head Coach: Robyn Vogel

Aussie Prospects Live Stream